Artful Thursday

Posted on

Never again will I look at a photograph that seems simple to paint an say ‘hey this looks really easy, I guess I’ll give it a go as a quick painting in 30 minutes’.

3 hours later this was born:

IMG_0969

Acrylic on a flat board canvas. Reference photo below:

bulgaria48 Bulgarian countryside taken while on my jeep safari while on Semester at Sea.

I played with the colors a bit. The printed version I have of the photo is a bit darker. Over, I’ll quite proud. I didn’t think I was going to like it as much as I do.

4 thoughts on “Artful Thursday

    WilderSoul said:
    June 28, 2013 at 12:00 am

    Nice work!

    butcheringsaint said:
    June 28, 2013 at 12:48 am

    Very cool picture/painting. Great job of recreating that image and doing so wonderfully. No, I don’t think it is easy any more either since trying it out. That’s tough.. Great job. Peace and cheers

      paperballpotluck responded:
      June 28, 2013 at 1:31 am

      Thanks! I just thought this image, out of the others I had, would have been the easiest. I think it ended up being one of the more difficult!

      Glad you enjoyed it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

