Works from Watercolor/Water Based Media Class

Posted on

I decided to take a watercolor class at Root Division here in SF. I love  it! I’m learning a great deal. Next week is our last week, which saddens me but its been a wonderful experience. Hopefully I’ll be getting together with one of the girls in my class and some of her friends to create some art together.

When I first started with acrylics years ago, I started with yellow, red, and blue and mixed my own colors. We only use shades of yellow, red, blue, paynes grey, and brown. I really like that and will probably just go back to those colors as I continue with painting.

So, here are some of my works from the class.

*I missed week 3 due to a work conflict. So exciting my life is, I know.

Week 1: Flower study

Ink added after class.

Week 2: Fruit study
Week 4: Work 1 – working from professional artist paintings – 19th century British watercolor

 

Week 4: Work 2 – working from professional artist paintings – modern section of a famous painter whose name I can’t quite remember

I added the ink outline in the day after class for this last picture.

2 thoughts on “Works from Watercolor/Water Based Media Class

    deborahcsmithkq said:
    September 17, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    Reblogged this on Deborah Smith Posts.

    Acrylic Thursdays | paperballpotluck said:
    November 15, 2013 at 6:40 pm

    […] when I took the water based media class? Well, I’m taking another art class at Root Division. This time I’m taking the […]

Leave a Reply

