30 Day Music Challenge: Day 15

Posted on Updated on

A Song That Describes You

Title: Behind The Smiles
Artist: The Honest Life

The Honest Life was a small band consisting of 3 members from an island in the Detroit River. They are amazing guys and I love their music. They did a show in Pittsburgh about 2 years ago and that is when I finally had a chance to meet them after chatting to them online.

Again. they are great guys. And they make beautiful music.

I know there are probably other songs out there that would better describe me or where I am with my life, but this song was the first one that I thought of. After careful contemplation and listening to a few others, I came back to this one. It is the truth. There are so many times when I am smiling and happy on the outside, but something dark is going on emotionally and mentally. No one really picks up on it, but it’s there.

So, here is my song that describes me. 

Runner Up
Title: The World Spins Madly On
Artist: The Weepies

Honorable Mention
Title: Orbiting
Artist: The Weepies

There is a bit of theme going on there, isn’t there?

Leave a Reply

