30 Day Music Challenge: Day 14

Posted on Updated on

A Song That No One Expects You To Love

Title: In Years To Come
Artist: Thrice

First, I love Thrice. That is one thing you don’t really expect from me. I’ve loved them since I was in High School and The Illusion of Safety came out.  (Before Artist in the Ambulance made them big). As a collective, my friends in high school have chosen Deadbolt as our favorite Thrice song. I do love Deadbolt. It was close to being the song chosen for a different day of this challenge. However when I saw this category I KNEW that I needed to use this song.

I mean really. Just listen to the lyrics. They really are not something that you would peg me to love, but I seriously LOVE this song. Out of all of the Thrice songs, it usually has the highest total plays on my iTunes.

What can I say? I’m weird.

P.S. Not the best video, but you get the idea. Grooveshark the song for the album version.

“yeah its a different kind of love,
I want to climb barbed wire fences
and warm our hands in blood.”

Leave a Reply

