This is why I have 3 Christmases every year

Posted on Updated on

(ORIGINAL POST DATE: February 23, 2011)

Seriously. This is EXACTLY how I feel and I couldn’t have put it better myself.

“It’s Trade Deadline Week, kids.
Hockey Christmas.”

and

“For hockey fans and especially those of us who love to play armchair Ray Shero, hockey graces us with the Two Days of Hockey Christmas.  The first comes during the summer when free agency starts – the official unofficial start of the new season, Christmas in July for hockey fans.”

From The PensBlog.

My friends will attest that I do get crazy around both times of the year. This past July I was GLUED to twitter and the NHL website, etc watching free agents like it was my job…which it was not…but it’s what I did anyway.

So now that the Trade Deadline is coming up and the Pens are in a pickle injury wise, you had better believe I have my paper bag with me at all times and that I’m taking heart attach medication.

And as PensBlog says:

“So sit back and enjoy the next few days.
It’s Hockey Christmas, folks, and Santa Shero is driving this crazy sleigh. 
As our game goes, this is one of the most wonderful times of the year.”

Shits going to get real.

Man, I love hockey. GO PENS.

Leave a Reply

