Ode to my Quarter Life

Posted on Updated on

OK, this is going to be part lame and part awesome.

The lame part: I watch Greek. I love that show. One of my favorite characters is definitely Cappie. And yes, part of it is because he is super attractive and, go ahead and make fun of me all you want, but my ideal dude.

The not lame part: In his bio (ok that is still lame) it was mentioned that he was in this mini web series called Quarterlife. I searched the web for it and eventually stumbled upon all 37 episodes on Youtube.

 Here is the link.

I’m really glad I watched it. The whole story is told in the format of a video blog by this one girl, Dylan without the knowledge of her roommates. They are at the ‘Quarter Life’ part of their existence -where they are around 24/25ish. That is where I am right now.

The series follows the group through their jobs and homelife, through relationships, crushes, and even tragedies.

Each ‘episode’ is between 7 and 11 minutes long, so it doesn’t take long to get through them. The next thing you know, you’ve watched all 37 of them and you’ve only lost a few hours of your life.

Anyway, check it out. It’s a good time.

Leave a Reply

