If I Were…

Posted on Updated on

(ORIGINAL POST DATE: February 1, 2011)
This post is from the lovely and creative Miss Rachael Caringella at Talk2theTrees.
-If I were a season, I would be winter.
– If I were a month, I would be May.
– If I were a day of the week, I would be Wednesday.
– If I were a time of day, I would be the dusk.
– If I were a planet, I would be Saturn.
– If I were a tree, I would be a Weeping Willow.
Photo by jcgregorio on Flickr
– If I were a land animal, I would be a wolf.
– If I were a sea animal, I would be a penguin.
– If I were a bird, I would be a barn swallow.
– If I were a piece of furniture, I would be a overstuffed armchair.
– If I were a liquid, I would be water.
– If I were a stone, I would be emerald.
– If I were a tool, I would be a paintbrush.
– If I were a kind of weather, I would be overcast, cool, foggy.
– If I were a musical instrument, I would be a clarinet.
– If I were a color, I would be Emerald Green of the Irish Countryside.
-If I were a facial expression, I would be a the small smile and closed eyes of a daydreamer
– If I were an emotion, I would be compassion.
– If I were a sound, I would be the whisper of the wind in the trees.
– If I were an element, I would be earth.
– If I were a flavor, I would be Mediterranean spice.
– If I were a scent, I would be the scent of the air after rain.
– If I were an object, I would be an open book.
– If I were a body part, I would be eyes
– If I were a song, I would be “Come on, Come Out” by A Fine Frenzy.
– If I were a pair of shoes, I would be bare feet.
– If I were transportation, I would be on foot.
– If I were a fairy tale, I would be T’YEER-NA-N-OGE..
– If I were a holiday, I would be New Years.
– If I were a superhero, I would be Rogue.
-If I were a shape, I would be a heart.
– If I were a state, I would be Washington.
– If I were a cartoon, I would be Star Wars: The Clone Wars.
– If I were a car, I would be a VW Bug.
– If I were a food, I would be Fresh berries.
– If I were a place, I would be the deep forest.
Lake Crescent, Washington State
-If I were an accessory, I would be earrings.
– If I were an insect, I would be a ladybug.
– If I were a plant, I would be a Aloe.
– If I were a flower, I would be a Mountain Laurel.
– If I were a fruit, I would be a red current.
– If I were a direction, I would be west.
-If I were a country, I would be Croatia.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
– If I were another person, I would be me.
Leave a Reply

